Making sense of a coffee-less life

0 26
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

A coffee-less life... Bow!

Have you ever been addicted to coffee? And suddenly, you needed to quit and should not have a sip forever?

I know, I know. The feeling of helplessness. While the rest are radiantly beaming with euphoria sipping their coffees here and there, there you are candidly declining anybody inviting you for a cup.

Well, I shouldn't romanticize. I know I just shouldn't. Health comes first. In my unfortunate case, I should not be drinking coffee at all.

It should be okay by now. I can get by even without it. Perks are having more sleep and not palpitating needlessly.

Just some of the things I missed were taking coffee early in the morning and defecating right after. Coffee has served as a laxative for me.

And of course, it has given me a little boost during depressive times. But then there is an issue, a health issue, which is why I needed to stop taking caffeinated drinks altogether.

Hoping in time that we'll be allowed again, though there is a very very low chance of it.

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments