Live life modestly

0 9
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

It might be fear that's holding me back. They say to live life to the fullest. How could they have done it?

I seem to be afraid of perishing too soon. Life has much to offer and I'd rather stay longer to see them than go sooner to disappear forever.

What's this weariness I am feeling? But I am patient in waiting for those euphoric moments. I don't take any of those prohibited drugs but I do have high periods.

During those times I also do feel good. There are times when moments are serene. And I am living to wait for those.

Time and again, life is good. There are bad times. But life is good. It always will be.

Life is what's giving us hope.

For as long as we are alive, for as long as we have the desire to live, we can live our lives.

Then again, I won't stretch it to where I could break. Not yet.

And I bow down to Him. Whatever I say, He has the final say.

But please, not too soon I pray.

I look back and try to correct my past actions.

I should eat moderately, stop when I'm full, not be too greedy with how I look at food.

I should spend only on my needs, occasionally for my wants. More on convenience' sake and not for extravagance.

At the onset, I thought it was fear that was holding me back. I realized I just wish for a modest life.

2
$ 2.59
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments