Like how I wait for summer

0 11
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

The rays of the sun coming from the unrepaired gap of the window radiates through my heart and my whole being is given warmth.

I like the sun and I am in love with summer. The summer is in months away but I stand here expecting it.

What's with aging that I get foreign feelings with things I used to feel a him with. Except summer. Still the same. Will be.

As of writing time, it's December. I get a lot of cold winds thru my system but the sun is not forgetful to come warm my soul.

Let me miss you through this days. So when you come, summer, I will love you even more.

Come sit with me, as we brave the cold of December. Let us wait patiently, feeling the breeze and watching the people.

When our favourite time comes we will lay in the open and bathe in the summer sun.

This is like waiting for someone dear to us. To come and embrace us and shower us with euphoria.

There is someone that this poor soul is missing. He is like a balm that soothes my lips but then we never kissed.

I realized he is the one I should have waited. He checked on me again at one time but that time was too late. I fooled around giving away my heart to people undeserving and I equally don't deserve them.

In this life I will just have to always wait for summer. In summer I can always be in love like I am always with you.

I passed by your town and I saw the remarkable shape of your place. How I wish to linger for a while. But forever in this lifetime I shouldn't dare dream of you.

So summer it is I should just always wait. And in waiting there is soul in there.

4
$ 2.16
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments