Keep it fresh with with a smile

0 18
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Mida looked herself in the mirror and saw a rather older woman than what she was expecting to see. She began to tell herself to just accept the reality that she isn't young-looking anymore.

Mida got married at an early age and she didn't realize that fact. I spent only two decades roaming around this world singly, she thought.

Does that matter now, she wondered as she prepared the bath for her daughter who is turning three this month.

She can't help but smile at the giggly little thing who is always excited to take a bath.

She is so unlike me when I was young, she sighed. She wasn't fond of taking a bath before. But her daughter is now.

She pinched her daughter's cheeks lightly with both hands and began bathing her.

Only that chore and she felt very fatigued.

What's causing me all this tiredness? She questioned herself and sighed and went to get her daughter's towel while the little one soaked herself in the remaining water. It was their custom for the girl to do that every time that there is remaining water on the pail.

It's time for your towel! The young mother dearly informed her daughter but the girl squeaked and protested.

Somehow she got her on the towel and put her on the dressing mat. She put her clothes on and of course, she did not miss the socks.

After a few more moments, the little girl went to play and Mida was left unhappy with how she was feeling.

She used to look younger than her age and she just can't get used to what she sees in the mirror now.

An unusual line of loneliness has been etched on her face and she is helpless in what she sees.

Adulting sure had taken its toll on her and she was beginning to wonder what she could have done to keep her young image.

It is not an overnight job to make herself look better.

She decided that it will be a kind of mindset that will pull her back to her once young-looking aura. She may need to ask for professional help by her pride kept her from going to a doctor.

Well, I used to be a smiling lad. I believe that was one of the reasons I have always looked younger than my age before. She started.

I will just have to recreate that habit and eat fresh fruits and vegetables. Easier said than done but it is very doable and it is not impossible. She continued.

She somehow realized how she wasn't taking any selfies at all and months would pass by when she didn't capture a single photo of herself.

It's time for a photo shoot, she thought and gracefully picked up her phone and went again to face the mirror bravely.

Silly! She scolded the mirror. I am excited to see what you can show me after I progress with my newfound passion, of doing with all my might an exercise that would propel me to my youthful-looking self. She mustered the courage to speak with pride.

It's worth a shot. Try and try until I see results. Have to keep it fresh with a smile! She smiled...

3
$ 3.72
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments