Just be grateful from within

0 22
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

I was once a braggart. And I experienced rejection, being an outcast most of my younger days. Just because of dislike coming from people who get pissed by braggarts like me.

I didn't understand much about what was happening before. I only felt as if they were avoiding me though no open fault has been declared.

I just had to sense and not act dense to move one. It hurts, you know. But growing up, I am beginning to grasp the situation.

And I begin to hear things such as no one is truly happy for someone else's achievement except perhaps his father or mother.

Even siblings get jealous.

Now before I go on with my article, let me just inject a little something that is coming from a more mature me.

  • Someone can actually be happy for others' achievements. Those who truly love the person. And those who understand enough about life.

Truly, when we start maturing, we also start analyzing situations evenly and we can see how and why others act this or that.

A kid who just learned to form the Rubik's cube has been bragging about it.

I took him to the side. I asked him if he was happy. He said he was. I told him to act modestly and to never brag about his new ability.

I am not sure if he listens but I hope he will.

I told him to just be grateful from within that he was able to finally solve the puzzle.

But truly, I am happy for him. I added that he suspend his joy first as I will acquire soon a four-by-four puzzle.

We will see if he will also be able to get the gist. Maybe it will take more time but as long as he eventually learns as well, then that would be more than enough.

As I get older, I begin to realize that true joy is felt within. We don't have to brag about anything.

Well, we can enjoy the glory for as long as we want but we should give full credit to the one who made us who we are.

In doing so, we will be blessed more.

So whenever we have something, whenever we achieve something, let us just be grateful from within...

3
$ 3.87
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments