It is foolish to not be wise, it is wise to be wise

0 9
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Why are you so foolish?

Why do you do foolish things?

Do you know that you are foolish?

If not, evaluate yourself and stop your foolishness.

It is foolish to not be wise.

Remember how you fooled yourself in front of the crowd? And you felt embarrassed, telling yourself not to do it ever again?

Remember how you thoughtlessly ignored your plans, and you fell into the trap you expected to be there around you?

Remember your impulsiveness?

It's all part of foolishness!

Do you dare do them again?

I bet you would.

But you aren't getting any younger. It's a wise move to be wise.

Don't you wish to do better?

I bet you wish.

Fix yourself up and do better.


But time and again I go down that path. Greediness, boredom, envy, jealousy, childishness, I use these as excuses for myself.

Dear Almighty, help me let go of pride and foolishness. I don't desire for more, just a simple and quiet life.

It was painful, that time. If not for You, I would've gone down down down without hope of redemption.

It was shameful.

It has been a descent.

Let not my sadness get the best of me. Again.

Please please, please.

In the loss of patience, there I go again.

In the loss of control, there I go again.

In the loss of wisdom, there I go again.

In the end, those are just excuses.

I wish to end my foolishness and be wise once and for all.

After all...

After all...

4
$ 2.81
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments