Is this a plain lack of creativity or this is just normal?

0 21
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

What feeling is this one?

Let me just describe it without first consulting Google or other internet sites...

I feel unusually gloomy. It is as if I have robbed myself of all things that might make me happy.

With the things I used to fantasize about, I have lost my appetite.

I feel cold and sick. And I don't feel joy at all. I feel like I am at the bottom.

I feel like those whom I want to love me don't care about me at all.

I feel so outright ugly and that the past doesn't matter anymore because of how I look at the present.

I feel dejected. Being held back by I know not what.

I feel so down. I feel so unappreciated.

I feel as if I have no striking quality at all.

I feel as if I have not thought anything to my students. I feel as if I have not done my best at all.

Or are these guilt feelings or sighs of helplessness for indeed not doing my best?

I feel very sick. Such that one last smoke would lead me to the other side. Although I have not smoked anymore since decades ago.

I feel so powerless. I hate the activist's stance. As if they are ready to strike anyone who doesn't share their beliefs.

I am torn between the parties. I have no say at all yet I can't rant at all.

I want peace despite wanting to voice my stance. I just could not.

And I am feeling so dejected and lost.

Is there a sun that is willing to wait for me out there?

Will someone ever understand the deepest sigh in my mouth?

Does this wall perhaps discern what I am heading for?

Should I go to a psychologist?

Should I not care anymore?

Why do I feel so overwhelmed? Can't I just get moving and fix what I can while I still have time?

I feel cold, sick, and robbed of happiness both by myself and by others. Perhaps, unknowingly...

Don't give up on yourself. I hear the echo of my friends' supposed advice in case I told them all these things. Yet I did not tell them how I am feeling.

Perhaps, some will talk me out smoothly. And I hate that.

In the end, I didn't want help from the outside. Oh, I believe I want help! But I am afraid they won't do what I like them to do for me.

To just listen and listen and listen and listen until I will be the one to tell them I am all good.

How nice of them if that will be... Yet I am not confident at all.

I know some who can absorb and just like that, they don't tell on me to others. I would have wanted to converse with that friend.

But then, there will be a great price to pay. I can't pay that.

Now I turn myself on the wall. No, this very wall I am writing on. This virtual wall. May I give my gratitude to you?

I owe you for now, back then, and I guess, forever. I will owe you forever...

For giving me such a place to talk, despite my silence, I thank you very much!

And to answer the question I asked myself if this is a plain lack of creativity or if this is just normal, I honestly think this happens from time to time to a lot of people...

Till then, Great Wall. Be still until I return for another article...

3
$ 2.96
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments