If it preserves, how come it doesn't preserve itself first

0 18
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Just asking guys. Or say some silly thoughts. I was just frustrated over these garlic cloves that are getting damaged.

I got it alright. Before they could do their job well, they also should be cared for.

I have to also have some measures to be able to preserve these things that could preserve food.

Besides, it doesn't work as simple as that. Hehe.

I was just in some sort of mood for wordplay, hence the title.

To refrain from buying bits and pieces of these together with onions and gingers, I do buy them in bulk.

Most of the time, some get damaged when I don't realize I have not been using much of them.

I plan to preserve the first, if not, give them to the neighbors so they will be used.

I just really have some issues with budgeting and planning for food. It drains the energy away as if I didn't want to spend it at all.

Too bad we have to budge and plan. Besides, out of impulse, we buy unnecessary things. It is then way better to budget and plan.

Ours for this lunch would be squash.

Of course, I needed garlic for the aroma. I put oil first after heating the pan, I allowed it there for a few moments then I put garlic, crashed.

I then put the squash, sliced in rectangular shapes around 1 to two centimeters on each side.

I cooked it the usual way, put salt to taste then there, we have squash for lunch!

I told the young kids at home to behave and eat what is being served at the table. If they have complaints, they will first tell me what is wrong with the viand.

We had meat last night anyway so vegetables for lunch would be very much okay!

We also have pineapples. What more will they ask for?

Just that if we could also be able to make these supplies last for a few more days, the better.

But we have no refrigerator right now so I will have to decide how to consume them. Create a schedule and give out what needs to be given out.

Do you want squash?

Catch it!

Do you want pineapple?

Catch it also!

How about chayote?

Catch!!!

Let us have lunch with squash! Happy eating everyone!

3
$ 2.97
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments