I will keep writing, it's what this shortening is telling me

0 15
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

But I will keep writing. I am triggered. Not my choice but I have no choice. I should keep writing because life is too short to pause writing.

Though my heart is weary, my soul is beaming with inexplicable delight. Why am I so lucky to be preparing for a grand departure?

Yes, I am so lucky indeed. I get to think freely about departing. What should I leave behind? What should I erase? What should I fix? What should I pass on? And so many things that I would sort out first before leaving.

Those with life in their bodies ought to continue living. Those who are due for departure must let go of everything and think of what he or they must pass down as a legacy.

Yours truly must keep on writing. How I wish I could go on an eternity of reading and absorbing what great minds had to write.

This afternoon I was wondering what my colleague was reading. She told me there were free copies outside in the lobby.

I frowned. Why didn't I see the beautiful books that are even handed out for free. Really, I told myself. Huh! Honestly, it is what I get from not looking around. Anyway, at least I was able to rush outside and there were still so many copies.

I opened my newly acquired copy and there I saw so many poems. Some so hard to understand and some very smooth read and poetic and all.

I was inspired more to write. I lack so much vocabulary I know but I can work with what I have and when I do not know what word to use then I can research by then for the appropriate word.

2
$ 1.39
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments