I was used...

0 9
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Like when suddenly you go somewhere. Just suddenly you decided something against all odds. Only to be surprised by something.

My heart was so heavy from all the unfavorable things that's happening to my life when suddenly I decided to go to church on a Saturday.

We ended the first few moments singing songs. They provide mass for Saturday for those who may not be able to come on a Sunday. I could go an a Sunday but I went on a Saturday.

What they do in our church is every time the pastor was about to give his talk, someone among the churchgoers will give a testimony of His love. A while ago, of all people, the one who testified is someone whom I know. Or say, someone I know virtually.

How I come to know him is it is because he was one of my online students before. And I was actually his adviser. I kept wondering if he will be able to reenroll for this school year because I could feel that he was going through something.

But I was surprised when it seemed like he was being favored by Him. On his testimony, I come to know his circumstance.

Well, I bet he didn't know that I was one among the audience a while back while he was delivering his testimony. So according to him, he was sick, it coincided with what he kept telling me through our chats. At least I confirmed he was not lying before or giving unnecessary excuses.

He was sick and because of His love, they didn't have to undergo the supposed operation for his thyroid problem. By applying His blood he was healed.

That was his testimony and it was worth noting how I was crying during his talk. Of course, I didn't make it so obvious. I just bowed my head while he was delivering.

After his talk, this occurred to me...

Perhaps, I was being used by Him to help someone who has been asking for His help. I feel so honored. All these times things have been so hard for me, He is working wonderfully and beautifully. Now I would like to surrender my soul to Him.

And you dear brothers and sisters, it will be like a joke but if we surrender to Him, we will see His glory.

I wish to use this article as well to encourage those who are reading this to believe in Him. What choice do we have?

Right now, I hate how lukewarm I am. This is my next project, to hopefully open my soul to Him. We all open up our hearts to Him.

The mere fact that we are already being used by Him is such an honor. Now I know why chatting with the student lightened my heart for some reason. No I know that it was because of Him. No one but Him.

To the student, I hope he will continue to serve and praise Him. That he will not give up no matter the circumstances.

Dear Father, I am a broken vessel, but they say that you are a potter. You will be able to fix me. Father, be with me for always.

I know that my current circumstance, my current mess, was because of my foolishness of disobeying you. But redeem me please. I know I am not worthy but through your love, I will be delivered. Thank you so much for pampering me still despite what I have been doing.

I want to glorify You forever.

In Jesus' name! Amen.

3
$ 0.95
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments