I became different

0 21
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

I used to be slim. Now I am fat. I used to be fidgety. Now I am fixed to a point.

I used to eat and then stop when I'm full. Now I still eat even when I am full.

I used to plan every step of my day. Now I became simultaneous and keep forgetting things now and then.

I used to love only you. Now I have a lot on my plate to even think of you.

I used to think that life is as simple as eating and sleeping. Now I know why a person needs to work hard.

I used to love only the sunshine. Now I love both rain and the sun.

I used to hate crowded places. Now I know when I need it and when I don't.

I used to be so narrow-minded. Now I see things in a different light.

I used to think that writing is hard. Now it's the only hobby that I have. I thought I had to have perfect grammar and words, but I now see that I can work first with what I have.

I used to invite my friends over on occasions, but now I learned to celebrate on my own.

I used to dream high and grand. Now all I want is a nice bed at night and a complete set of groceries.

I used to please people with what I do. I learned that integrity should be observed instead of popularity.

I used to post unnecessary stuff on Facebook. Now I only share important announcements and happenings.

I used to read the preface and the intro. Now I am asking, do you have suspense novels and nice stories in there?

3
$ 4.36
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments