How is your love for pen and paper doing?

0 16
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

I love my pen. I love my paper. I use the pen to scribble on my notes. I see my penmanship and feel dissatisfied but enjoy myself.

I love them anyway.

I see how hard I try to make my writing look good. It isn't confident handwriting, but it wants itself to be understood very clearly.

A while ago I was writing my card number. I have seen people writing the number 1 like it is 7. So I crossed the middle of the number 7 to be made clear that it is 7.

I just feel remorseful about 'l' being misunderstood as I or vice versa.

Let me just insert. I just can't forget the mixed feeling I got when students tried to fool me.

I gave a quiz. An item whose answer was supposed to be 'AI,' they answered 'Al.' They were messaging for consideration.

I tested them. The answer should be AI. Are you sure you answered correctly? Yes, each of most said. Little did they know that I copied their answers and pasted them somewhere in word processors.

They apologized but I am sure they felt embarrassed. I just hope it was a great lesson for them to read lessons and not just learn them half-heartedly.

But going back, while others are out there enjoying the beach or the road, I am in my bed, feeling the grip of my pen.

I always have a notebook or draft papers in my bag. I couldn't settle for just a wallet inside.

Anytime I will sit down to write so I had to put any writing material in my bag.

I mostly write budget plans or tentative schedules, payments, or activities. But I rarely write essays or articles using pen and paper. I leave that to the gadgets.

I mostly write for organizational purposes. I mean, to have my thoughts on financial things fixed. Also to plan my schedules.

I can't live without a plan in hand.

I tried using my pen and paper for writing novels but alas! Long way to go. I can only do with these kinds for now.

Anyhow, even though I wouldn't use my pen and paper for "wordy" writing, I use it for entertainment purposes and for the sake of listing down essentials for my sanity.

But whatever, I will always be a lover of pens and writing materials.

If only I have the budget for it, I would go paper and pen shopping instead of buying jeans and shirts.


Another lazy evening writing a not-so-well-crafted article. Not that I have ever written well-crafted ones. But hope you're enjoying it somehow.

Nice evening to you all!

3
$ 3.36
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments