How do you get someone onto the same page as you?

0 10
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Simple answer, no shortcuts. Live life. Let him/her live his/her life. The moment you rush, you're violating everything.

No rush, no haste. Play along the lines, do what you can for your life, for your family, and perhaps, your friends.

If you need to pursue someone, then either you ask directly and patiently wait for an answer, or wait for a most convenient timing to see what you can do.

Still, you can't force people and there is no rush in doing things. Unless you wish to become miserable, eating the other person's misery for rushing him or her into the same page as you.

In short, I just don't know what I am saying. But believe me, it's how I have seen life. You just can't rush to someone and tell them to come to your life. Sometimes, I yield into the saying that...

Even that I just forgot. Anyway, be patient always. It will pay off in the long run.

And while writing this I am just so impatient with someone. Not knowing what I will do to get him to look at me. So I apply all that I am saying now first to myself.

So let me just get on with my life. I have more things to love about myself than loving that other whom I can't seem to be able to get.

Maybe, ladies are meant to simply choose from guys who gave time to look at them. Perhaps, there are other rules that we do not know. Or could this be the rule of the universe?

I'm begging to disagree. But then, this is just my impatience acting up.

In an attempt to refine my actions, here I am, writing instead. And talking exactly against the thing that I am most wanting--to run after my guy and force him onto the same page. Terrible!

Meanwhile, I have my toes to cut, hair to fix, clothes to wash, bed to make, floor to sweep, tiles to mop, and so many others including what I am paid to do.

Come to me

I will sing you to sea

Where we could swim

To the waters let's dream

A brighter tomorrow

With you I will row

And we will be merry

After we marry

Just some rhymes that I could find. For the sake of rhyming. But that is one game I can take on in the game of love.

Let me binge into these kinds. Tomorrow I will instead turn books pages. Physically. And not think anything romantic.

Life needs priorities. You mess and you will have a lot to regret.

So while it is good, let us keep the page turning.

And again, instead of thinking of getting someone on your life, live your life and you'll be thankful. Who knows, you might meet someone more appropriate and better. If not the best for you.

When night comes, straighten your thoughts. Decide on sleeping. Don't waste a wink. Tomorrow you'll be thankful you did not waste your precious rest night.

3
$ 2.70
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments