Hide and Seek

0 8
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Why do we seek for the ones that are not with us? And we hide from those that are with us?

What I mean is, sometimes, when we have it, we wish to get away with it. And when we don't have it, we tend to desire it more than ever.

Life is so good yet it is so harsh. I don't wish to feel that it's harsh but given my circumstances, I am having difficulty with my decisions in life.

But ideally, what I wanted to do is to really be serious in evaluating my choices and that I shouldn't take anything for granted.

I don't wish to be launched yet again in a situation where in the end I keep regretting my past actions. That's a BIG NO NO.

So now, I am doing my best not to let go of this thing that seems to be making things hard for me. But thinking more seriously, it shouldn't actually be making life hard for me. The thing that I am missing is my enjoyment. Because of the many pressures of deadline and the like, I am not enjoying at all. To think that this is my cup of tea.

What things should I do?

  • First and foremost, I should seek Him first. Ask Him to guide and give me wisdom. Whom else should I ask help from?

  • Second, I should do my best. As they say, do your best and He will do the rest.

  • Third, I should always listen to my heart and balance decisions with my mind.

  • Fourth, I should really put up my positive energy. (Why self are you always sulking? Aren't you provided with basic needs?)

  • Fifth, the last but not the least... I should live life the way it should be lived. Doing my best and always feeling grateful for everything I have. I should take things for granted.

Right at the moment, I am doing something productive just so I don't feel like sulking. I always sulk, you know. And I hate that.

Teehee!

When I had in my womb my first child, I lost my job. I always desired to have a job again. I desperately applied. Fortunately, I was given my job back but in another company. But at least I resumed work.

Then...

One day, I became very unhappy. I wished to stay at home and enjoy my time with my kids. But I needed the job.

Looking at it in better light, I think the needing part of the job made me more on the compliance side rather than seeing it like I have always seen it. So now I feel like I am dragging my feet.

It really is important that we pause and evaluate how we are faring. Otherwise, we might feel like we are wishing we'd never have what we always wished for. That's terrible and sad.

So cheer up! Enough of hide and seek. Let us enjoy what we have always enjoyed!

Have a good night to everyone! But I will be continuing with my work and the thing that I enjoy... Doing my job!

2
$ 1.75
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments