Have the courage to be real

0 22
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Acting true to ourselves may sometimes be daunting and hard. We may face criticisms and absorb unusual remarks.

But the good news is, as long as we keep our integrity intact, then there should be no worries about acting according to what is real to us.

Despite criticisms from some, you may find sympathy from others.

Most of the time, people don't express themselves freely just for the reason of fearing what might be said of them.

But then again, keeping integrity is the key to acting with conviction.

Let us take, for example, the things we do on the internet. We post pictures that are filtered and edited.

Someone who suddenly posts a raw picture without editing or what may have lesser likes but if it is genuine, it may eventually win the hearts of the many.

There is no need to be pressured by what we see or hear. No one is demanding that we become skinny and bones. That is just terrible.

You don't have to skip meals just to get to the unrealistic expectations of what a beautiful body is.

We have to accept that lifelong healthy habits will be the ones to lead us to a healthy outlook in life, having a healthy body and mind.

We have to accept the reality that we have to work to gain something.

If then, say, we have not worked out and did not at the moment achieve yet a toned body, then that is just alright. We don't have to be mad at ourselves and just try to be gentle and try again.

Why do we go after something that isn't for us? If our height is just as it is, do we have to pose on social media as if we were taller?

No offense to people making good use of tricks of the media and maximizing its editing capacity of it. What I am getting at is that we don't have to stress over it.

It is a nice thing if we are good at editing but we should do it only when necessary.

I believe that there are things that should be kept naturally in their state.

But then again, we can't blame how many are so influenced by vanity. I may just be the one in the wrong position here.

But somehow, I have learned from my experience of trying so hard yet the more I try harder, the lesser appreciation I receive.

I realized that I shouldn't rely so much on validation. I am what I am and I have standards that I am following, keeping in mind that I don't have to bend if I am already aching on the knee.

Listening both to our body and conscience will keep us from faking ourselves.

It could not be helped if we needed to fake things. Our intentions are what matters in some instances like those. But be sure to fix things up before we go to a point of no return.

5
$ 3.23
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments