Happiness

0 19
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Do I believe myself? Yes, I do. I am just so happy! Why am I happy? Because I have a new laptop!

Yes, this is in some way a silly expression but I am really happy. Haha!

I can't contain it so I am expressing it here.

I will be in denial if I don't admit that gadgets make me happiest on some days.

Of course, this is not the only kind of thing that makes a person happy but you know, after all the restraint that I have put on myself, I have finally allowed myself to buy this!

And I am glad it made me smile from ear to ear.

What really makes me love this thing is that I can finally communicate well with my students.

This morning, because I was using an excellent device, the lagging and time delay was minimized to have a better interaction with students.

Also, I now have access to the best word processor in the whole world! I am exaggerating because for months I have been very patient with alternatives.

Now I can once again use the word processor that I so loved before. Any other math teacher might know how I feel. Haha. Or maybe, this is just me.

After my old laptop gave in, I used other laptops that were either second-hand or not appropriate for my intended use.

I told myself that once and for all, I will buy something that will not let me down!

I thank God I was able to stick to the decision.

Well, I still have to pay that back in less than a year, but I can pay it back.

Just a little more focus on obligation and I will be able to pay for my laptop back.

I approved of monthly installment for around 8 months. I will keep hustling and setting aside obligations and savings.

Another factor that is making me happy is the fact that I am back to feeling normal.

The best plan, for now, is just to set aside money for the rainy days. When we get sick, we have something to run to. When our device gets damaged we have something to use for replacement.

I didn't quite believe the stress I went through because of the worry of using a laggy device.

It is only now I realized how it has taken a toll on my stress level, and the use of inappropriate devices.

Anyway, now that I have procured the proper one, I have to say I have become more relaxed.

3
$ 2.07
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments