For a moment and a minute

0 10
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

I have hoped for days to be like days with you. In my imagination, we have held hands and walked the park.

You on the right, me on the left. I look to my right and there you are looking at me.

My heart flutters, hoping yours, too. The sight engraved in my heart like a blooming flower... Anytime it fades away.

Let me then write this down lest you leave my memory away forever.

Your brown skin tone drew me to you and your appealing eyes pleaded that I belong to you.

I like the way you walk and your slim figure boasts of your youth and energy.

You captured this weary heart and placed it to where it rightly belongs.

I have no qualms over us apart but it's killing me inside, having to let you go to your youth.

I'll wait for chance and time, for space to move us together, where I could freely hold your hands and dance with you.

I'll hold you forever for a moment. It's what I do to keep the pain from having us apart.

I'll go on with my romanceless life while I see you go back and forth on that place I always see you.

I'm putting things back to reality while I try to sigh and let go of my selfishness.

Let life be lived the way it should be lived.

Let your youth be yours and I won't steal it from you.

Let your life be yours to live however you want it. I won't take it from you.

Adios and l will let you live the way you want to live your life.

Though you'll do that whether I said it or not.

2
$ 3.89
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments