Enjoying the Day at Home

0 16
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Hi! Have you ever wished that you will somehow find yourself working at home instead of doing the normal thing?

It happened to me that while I was wishing to work from home, the pandemic suddenly happened. I never wished for the virus to affect the world but in some way, it became the reason for me working at home.

It is really sad to have this situation especially when we hear of loved ones losing their lives triggered by this virus. My heart goes out for the families.

We were also affected with mild cases in our neighborhood, me included, but thanks because we did not contract the severe case. Probably because we do really eat healthily. We are rice consumers and also vegetables and other healthy foods.

Now that it came to this, all we have to do is do the best we can in this situation. Example, enjoying our days at home, caring for our loved ones and doing the most for them.

It is blissful to be with children while I perform my job. I get to see them play, do their modules, and eat rice. Though one of my children eat bread more than rice. I keep letting him eat healthy so that he will build up his immune system. I guess it's part of the hardship of parenting, not being able to smoothly implement what we want. We always needed to play along with the kids until we finally get what we want which is good for them.

This morning, I uprooted the weeds that climbs up the string that I use to put clothes for drying. Good thing that I was ready for my bath when I did the task because my hand smelled of weeds when I uprooted them. I heated my bathe and I took a bath afterwards.

While the pandemic is causing us to stay at home, what we needed is the heart to be at home. I know of some colleagues who were greatly affected of this scenario. I remember listening to the woes of one of our beautiful workmate and she really was suffering because of staying at home for most part of the week. She said that she wasn't good with this kind of situation.

While me, I am alright with this. I can do what I wanted without being pressured into going to town because of work. I can do my laundry, cook food for my kids, and then sleep when I wanted to especially when I spent the night doing something.

The trick is to still wake up early in the morning like there is a real face-to-face work. Then we go about our tasks. Substitute what you should be doing during your supposed break. Instead of having snacks by yourself, at least you could have snack with your kids and even husband if he is also at home.

It will not be long and we will again be doing the normal thing. Or so I thought. Not sure but maybe, there is a prolonged new normal until this online thing will become the new normal really. We never know what will happen in the future.

I do hope that it will still come to a point where we resume our face-to-face work so that we could maximize what we can do. But while it is still like this, let us also enjoy our time at home. Let us not be stressed because we are at home. We should be relieved that at least, somehow, we have the time to be with our loved ones.

If you are experiencing hardship staying at home, I guess, you should consider going out to town from time to time as long as your community quarantine is not that strict. But we should always observe health protocols for our own good.

If you are like me, then let us enjoy our time at home. This afternoon, I am going to the neighborhood to have my nits taken out (if there ever are) Haha.

Thanks for reading my trivial article! Have a happy day!

2
$ 1.87
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments