Dream is the life I live

0 25
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

When I don't dream my life away, tendency is I get nitpicky. When I don't allot time for dreaming, I feel I have not lived my life for the day or night.

What would life be without fantasy?

What would I be with only reality?

Life is mocking me, devoiding me of bliss and happiness. And all I can do is dream my fantasy.

What would have become of my days without my resorting to fantasy?

What would have my happiness been without those dreams I lived out for reality?

I am just a poet. I use my poetry to collect what's due of me.

I use poetry to lament my mistakes and errors in the past.

I use poetry to keep me sane in times of struggles and sufferings.

Through it all, my dreams were there for me.

There are all kinds of dreams. And I dream a lot of them until I no longer could hold my heavy eyes and I sleep. There into more dreams.

But I like more those dreams that I fantasize about compared to the horrors of the nightmares I usually have.

Life is always joking at me.

But I love it anyway. Because in life we get to dream. Dream dream dream.

When I have had enough of dreams, I throw my pillow on my face and smell the rotten saliva that has flown down my mouth when I was snoring sleeping.

Those and other things take away some romantic feel. But they are still considered anyway when dreaming.

Thoughts to strive hard to look good in order to give justice to dreams.

Thoughts of studying well to give justice to dreams.

And so on...

I taste bitter tears sometimes in my dreams. But for as long as there's a tear to shed, I know I have a full life ahead.

Because when I don't shed tears anymore and I stop dreaming, there I know that life is no longer with me.

3
$ 1.68
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments