Do you mind if I peek into your mind?

0 17
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Mind reading is the specialty of some people. Perhaps, of many people. I'm joking.

But, if I may ask you: "Are you a mind reader? If yes, how accurate is your reading?"

Well, we can't really tell exactly what goes on a person's mind. And we should never judge or force out our opinion regarding what a person is thinking.

This will create unnecessary issues that we aren't sure how to resolve.

It's funny though how people assume so much about another without verifying from the person themselves.

We know, we know that we have our observations but doing things in process, if possible, legal process will make it safer.

We never know as well how others will retaliate if we simply assume what they are thinking and we act as if we know them well.

So do I mind if you peek into my mind?

My answer is, I don't mind. Just make sure not to force your opinion on me. You may be able to see what you see but you don't have any right to judge me. I have already been judged and I am being punished for my mistakes.

Likewise, I will peek into your mind occasionally but gone are those days that I act like I know others.

Respect is a line that is drawn between two people to make relationships better.

I used to be guilty of guessing a lot of others' lot. I shouldn't have done that. I guess it is so much better for things to come from owners rather than from others.

Example, instead of Leni guessing what's on Robie's mind, she must ask the question from the person. Even if Robie will not be a hundred percent honest, at least Leni asked and she did not guess. She should just respect Robie.

There are times that a misunderstanding happen just because instead of confronting others, we tell for ourselves what we observe is happening. Instead of asking for explanation, we just assume what we wanted to assume.

Experience will tell us that we shouldn't settle for what we see. We have to be patient and let other's unfold what they are keeping. If not, we can't pressure them to do so.

5
$ 1.66
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments