Do not worry about anything

0 20
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

I realized that I have been a great worrier. I worry about everything in my life.

I worry about tomorrow. I worry about the future. I worry about things not getting done. I worry I might get busted.

I worry that I might displease my bosses. That I might do something which may cause termination.

I worry that I eat too much and that I look extra fat.

I worry I might not be able to get on with my job. That I am never enough no matter how hard I try.

I worry too much and I worry about that very thing too.

But it's just too tiring having to worry about everything.

It's too tempting then to just flip it and not worry about anything. But why not?

Come to think of it. One day we are alive, but who knows what happens the next?

I have a colleague. Oh, so young and still very able. I was messaging her for something. In truth, I was kind of pestering her.

Little did I know, she was there, oh, so there, fighting for life... Breathing her last. And last week on a gloomy day she passed. She passed and that was it.

I was baffled and felt guilty for my lack of concern. I thought she was just ignoring my messages... Turns out she didn't have the strength to even read them.

Oh, life... Why should I worry then? I should just live the way I should and leave the rest to Him...

And do not worry about anything. In the end, we will just perish and go to where we once were.

Let us then just live without worrying about anything.

Let life be life. Let fate be fate. Let people be.

The best we can do is just do the best we can.

One just has to be hopeful, faithful, and wise. But it doesn't mean we aren't allowed to be dumb at times.

Let's leave our worries in the woods, where lions and tigers and wild animals compete and worry for food. Let them devour our worries. Let's leave life worry-free and carefree.

3
$ 4.43
$ 4.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments