Cry but I will not let you

2 29
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

This little girl's using her tears to get what she wants. It makes me mad.

A while ago upon waking up, she saw the cellphone that was left on top of the side table and she began asking for it so she would watch it on YouTube.

No, it is still too early, I told her. But then she cried and wailed as if it would be so magic for her.

It's time you stop using your silly tears to get what you want.

I let her be. She cried more until she noticed that I wasn't budging.

She just cried some more holding her pelvis and I let her urinate in the bathroom. Then she stopped crying as if nothing happened.

She knew she was defeated. She went to see her brother and they played waiting for the sun to fully come out.

I don't plan to give her the phone for the day. She will just write and draw on paper. I think that is for the best. Just like the old times in our days when we were younger.

I hope we will be consistent in what we do to her so she won't be confused later on.

5
$ 2.07
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity

Comments

Good thinking encourages your kid to write and draw on paper instead of playing with the smartphone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh... Yeah, that is right. Much much better. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago