Creating a way for a holiday

0 25
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Maybe we can just create our own holidays.

Come to think of it... If we allow ourselves to always get a good night’s sleep every time the sun goes down, then we may be able to have unlimited holidays for ourselves. 

Don’t get me wrong, it’s just that, there are many aspects of life that’s surprising me nowadays. So let me just state these based on how I will put my perspectives. 

Last night, I was into a very long dream. I woke up this morning realizing that I have had a blast. I saw someone who hasn’t been in my memory in a long time but seeing him has been refreshing. He was nothing sort of a lover to me, just someone I knew from before but I was very delighted to see him. 

With my colleagues (those who were unlikely to be my friends has been there in my dream as my friends) and that young boy (or was he a teen or in early twenties?) we went to some Korean restaurant and after eating and all, perhaps not, we went our own separate ways. 

Few more occurrences happened I guess in that dream but the last part wasn’t as memorable as the other parts. 

Anyway, when I woke up this morning, I was a little more rested than the previous days. 

I used to drink 3 or more cups of coffee per day. Then it has gradually decreased to only one cup per day until yesterday, I forgot my cup of coffee. Then that dream came. I thought maybe, I slept deeper given that I cut on coffee the previous day. 

It is understandable that coffee is a habit hard to let go. But in my case, I didn’t think twice decreasing my intake because of some throat issues. I had to take in lesser than usual and I think, it gave beneficial results. 

To make it clearer, I have been drinking the commercial instant coffee. I doubt that is the same with the brewed one. If maybe I was regularly drinking brewed without too much sugar and creamer, then it might have been somehow different. But the one I am talking about that I almost quit on was the instant coffee. 

I am thinking of resorting to brewed coffee with very little sugar just to taste. I am planning to totally let go of the instant one. Maybe, I will drink that only once in a year or twice perhaps. I will shift to brewed. 

Back to the unlimited holiday I was referring to, I believe that it is our choice whether we want to have a holiday for ourselves or not. 

For me, just for me, I see now that sleeping full hours in the night could be a holiday. In this world that is hectic and with a lot of commitments, making an excuse to sleep is a good way to rest and rejuvenate. 

It is work-at-home mode for the many nowadays. Right? It is for me. Ever since 2020, in the early part of the year, we were advised to work at home and indeed we took that. Almost all transactions have been done virtually. 

Now that I think about it, I only worried about house chores and job-related stuffs. I didn’t think much of the possible perks of it aside from being able to oversee the happenings at home, I can just do what I can during the day and sleep at night without worrying if I will be late for work the next day or not. 

Thankfully, there were those supposed perks. Gosh, how I have been taking them for granted.  

I used my economic situation as a reason to defy the night and so I have been getting wrinkles and older-than-my-age look. If only I have enjoyed sleep and only worked during the day, except of course for unexpected situations, then I wouldn’t have had to look worriedly on the mirror. 

I guess we just had to let go of a lot of thoughts and try to get ourselves a lot of rest and, yes, that may count as our holidays. 

3
$ 4.10
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments