Complaints from consuming too much sugary and junk food

0 11
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

It just happened, you know. I ate this and that. From what I saw, real and virtually. I recreated appetites and moments about eating food. I craved so much. I craved for more. I craved some more.

I braved too many spicy noodles. I tasted foods with unusual sauce—fish sauce, cheese sauce, soy sauce, vinegar sauce, even those odorous sauce. I declared that I loved natural foods but consumed so many unnatural ones.

I bet I am too gullible and experimental these days.

I fried my food, I boiled just the same. I put too much salt and oil and I removed them through water intake.

I was skinny before. You can say thin as well. I ate sparingly when I had no money for it or I exercised a plenty. Do you believe if I say I weigh half of my weight now? That was decades ago.

But what difference does that make? I can just do just before right?

Now I am fat and unshapely. I put too much weight on. I basically lost the touch of my youth and probably look much much older than how I should look.

They call me aunt even though I should be called a younger title. But that is the least of my concern.

What I am bothered with now is my growing belly that has no baby in it. They told me to wear girdle but I just can’t tolerate the itchy effect of the material. I told myself to exercise it off but then I keep forgetting about physical exercise.

Another thing that gets me is my unusually foul smelling breath that I needed to take extra amount of water and that I needed to brush more than usual (in my dreams!).

I used to despise eating of a lot of junk foods and unnecessary consumption. But look at me now! I am even worse than those previous examples.

I bet we grow bored from leading a very normal life that we deviate very much.

I do hope I will be able to get rid of this unhealthy lifestyle and start anew.

It will take real discipline to eliminate unnecessary consumption. For example, I have to turn deaf to my evil dictator that tells me to buy noodles from convenience stores.

I have to turn a blind eye to those dazzling advertisement about how to eat snacks.

I have to say no to those many invitations because of birthdays and the like. But how thick of me, after enjoying such foods.

Well, to be fair with sugary and junky foods, I have to say it is a person's responsibility to eat healthily. Therefore, let us stop blaming it on other things.

It's not too late, while there's a way, we can always do it. We will be able to do it, living healthily. Yes, once in a while, we still indulge with sugar and junk. But keep it mind to clean up afterwards. Drink water, exercise, fast, and the like.

5
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments