Changing the mindset

0 21
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Possible scenario: Me wishing I have a higher salary. Me wishing I did better. Me wishing I spent lesser. Me wishing I saved before.

A better scenario: Learning from experiences. Doing instead of wishing. Doing it 'now.' Keeping a positive outlook.

I have been here on earth for more than three decades already yet I am still struggling financially.

Most of the time, it is a psychological battle instead of the lack of a source of funds.

I have been employed at an early age. The thing I am most lacking is discipline. I also lack sound decisions.

Furthermore, I am and sadly, still am impatient. But as they say, there is power in words and we have to be careful how we regard ourselves.

It is not too late. We can start from where we are. Changing the mindset into a good one is the key to bettering ourselves.

When I look at my wallet, I see no money. Whose fault that there is no money in there?

Thinking about my life, I feel some self-pity. I seem to have enjoyed my life without thinking further into the future.

But then again, we learn from our experiences. Somehow, I feel thankful for all the realizations.

Being broke even before consulting with the doctor is just so embarrassing.

I have taken out a loan yet again. A thing I promised not to do again. But it can't be helped. Health is of utmost importance.

I will have to review my insurance policy to know when to be able to use it.

Still, I feel very grateful. Despite all the struggles, I can acknowledge the things I can make better.

I was starting to consider emergency funds and other important funds.

I used to just shrug my shoulders but now it is different. We are maturing. Hoping we will be able to finally proceed to the saving stage.

A lot to learn, a lot to discipline. But we will take things and days one at a time.

Changing the mindset is all in the mind. And we can do it!

3
$ 3.41
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments