Bring me to the waters

0 27
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Come rain, drop your bags, pour them down, and let water flow. Come rain, come carry me away.

Take me to the waters... Where the sea meets the sky. I want to swim forever. There will be no goodbyes!

I like to swim in the waters, it helps me float and be carried away. With the tide, with the current, flowing in the direction.

I wish the life I have lived so far was a life worth dying for.

But alas! I shouldn't speak in the past tense for I am still here and here I'll be... Telling the rain to come to carry me away.

Away to the blue ocean where real sharks and big fishes stay.

I don't wish for some gills, it's pointless, I can't use it anyway. Because in the end, I will just be a dreamer.

But come rain and wash the pain away, away to the oasis where pain belongs.

I got no foe or enemy to have a dispute with and I don't love such incidences. But there is still the pain that I keep creating to keep living.

But now, I want that self-inflicted pain to be gone for good and I will just go to the waters to swim and have a good time.

I say unto the rain, why do you keep me thinking?

But the rain can't respond. It doesn't have a mouth to speak in the very first place.

Sometimes my heart feels glad for the pouring of the rain. Sometimes I feel sad. But everything, I feel the serenity of life wrapping all around me.

And I sincerely say, bring me to the waters so I can wash my eyes...

Note: I am merely practicing my play with words. No significant meanings yet to most of the lines. But I am hoping this practice will not go to waste. Someday I will have a better output.

This is the hermit, signing off!

3
$ 3.81
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments