An option to stay or let go

0 26
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Since I am a low-key figure in our community, let me take this chance here to provide my insight regarding a particular event that has just transpired in our neighborhood.

A great misunderstanding ensued between a couple. They are a few houses away from us.

This morning, I went to the usual place to drink my coffee. I just don't let the moment go that I didn't enjoy my coffee. It is always important that I drink my coffee with poise. So I went a few blocks away from my home to sit and drink my coffee.

There stand two big trunks. I asked my friend who owns the yard whose bags were those.

She responded blandly. It was indicative that she wasn't happy with seeing the trunks there.

A few moments later, elders from our place came rushing with low voices saying that a couple was fighting yet again and so the wife took her belongings and started evacuating their place.

I couldn't utter a word despite the seemingly apparent conflict and reason for it.

I told myself to just keep quiet and observe.

They say that the wife has been suspecting her innocent husband of affairs that weren't there.

With the husband's untainted reputation, you would believe that he didn't do anything of that sort. It was just the wife having unnecessary suspicions and unfounded doubts about her husband.

I didn't say anymore because regardless of the truth, I believe it was already very hard for the couple going through such an experience.

The wife eventually passed by and when the elders tried to talk her down, she just went her way and sent someone to get the trunks.

The elders didn't say anymore and it was time for me to go since I already drunk my coffee.

I still could recall the crying wife as she was walking away. The innocent husband I believe was left devastated.

According to speculations, the wife suspects the husband every incident that the husband goes home late or goes somewhere without his wife.

It seems that the wife always wanted them to be together. She may be one that you may call possessive.

But here goes my thoughts... The husband should have just given in every time the wife was suspecting him.

He should have just 'babied' his wife and told her how much he loved him. They were newly married so they needed to pass the early stage.

Once the wife stops nagging, that is an indication of some danger. It is like her saying that she has had enough and that she didn't care any longer.

But of course, when you are in the heat of the same situation, you will tend to not know what to do.

So let me just hope that the couple will make it up to each other before any more damage is done.

Maybe, the wife shouldn't be so suspicious and simply focus on other things and remain positive.

Despite all these opinions, we are still in no position to judge. We all have our circumstances and we should just also focus on our welfare.

4
$ 3.41
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments