Aesthetics or Ethics

0 21
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

I was greatly inspired by a philosopher. But no matter how I read his works translated by writers, I wasn't able to finish reading.

I wondered why I was still hanging around this Philosopher's works and all.

To cut to the chase, I simply searched one of his works meaning over the internet and it brought so many similarities with our thoughts.

I still lack words to explain how so.

Have you ever experienced that thing, where you really know you got so many similarities with someone but you just lack words to express how so?

That is the thing with me now.

I fail to express.

Let me just state the beliefs I have right now that have a connection with his thoughts.

I believe that both are important in one's life. Both aesthetics and ethics are important. Without romance, one is bound to seek it. Without ethics, one is bound to extravagantly sin. Either way, it's our Call. Because it's our life.

Only focusing on aesthetics is not good. We have to have good character, we have to consider others. Only then are we going to truly enjoy our lives?

I am here, saying all these beliefs but I'm torn between ethics and my fantastic imagination of having a romance with someone I shouldn't even imagine.

Time and again I tell myself to quit imagining. That it is leading me nowhere. I have to wake up to reality and face and work on what I have.

Forgive me, dear readers, if I ever have a reader other than myself, I fail to give my raw thoughts even if I tell myself that I agree so much with the philosopher's points.

There were so many times I felt so down. That only music made me feel good and I realized how foolish I was not to even think of it. But I have realized it anyway. Thanks to such realization.

But after healing the emotional soul, it's time to get back to the ethical life. Waking up to reality and facing it is a very wise move.

When we lead an ethical life, we not only achieve real happiness but we also havee given consideration to others. We lessen the possibility of destroying other people's lives as compared to simply focusing on our shallow happiness.

But then no happiness is ever shallow. No matter how silly it is, it is still our happiness and we aren't obligated to explain to others. But before getting into that thing that makes us happy, I am saying that we also need to consider others who might be affected by our actions.

In the end, we need God's help in everything we go through. Yield and be helped.

3
$ 2.26
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

Comments