A place so sweet to cry and hide

0 10
Avatar for ideallife
2 years ago

This is a place so sweet for me to come and cry and hide my tears from everyone. The bittersweet tears I taste that flows from my eyes to my face.

I'm thankful for the memories, and for the goodbyes and the tears.

I like the goodbyes despite the tears. It makes me do other things that I need to do.

I like the tears. It clears my eyes from debris.

When no one is permitted to know my heart, I simply come here to confess. To the canvas, to the device, to the keypad, to the screen. And they become busy helping me write my soul out.

And no one complains. If they ever get destroyed, it would be because of outside reason but not of my cries. So I try to treasure them in return.

And technology is ought to be praised also. No, the minds behind rather.

These awesome invention, they were invented to help with communication. And communication isn't only about directly speaking to people. And sometimes, all that a person needs is to be heard, not even to be listened to.

And when we use such technologies to our advantage, we get rid of heavy hearts and we continue to smile despite the bittersweetness of life.

When I go near the fire to extinguish the coldness of the flesh, I think of bringing a device on my lap. But I am afraid it will be lost to the fire and so I should also take precaution of the cons.

Nevertheless, these awesome inventions are a place for me, such a sweet place to unload the dramas of life. We all need some sort of romance and drama and if we aren't welcome to show the act for such matters, we can always run to our places of comfort.

It may be a temporary thing but at least we aren't eaten by depression and too much sadness because we have a way of indulging our bitter sweet emotions.

3
$ 2.78
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments