A park to walk each day

0 18
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

I walked the park leading up to the place where I earn my keep. I smell the fresh air amidst the sweaty joggers of the morning.

I took out my phone to write just because I can't resist the urge. None of the enforcers are present at the moment.

I let out a breath of happiness. I pause for a while while I lower my mask. Wearing a mask is optional in non-crowded places with enough ventilation.

I continue writing while I am still in the park. A few more walks and I will be gone from this place.

There are no onlookers. Or I am just unaware. Oh, my heart jumped. Someone thought I was waiting for someone. I had to move on from the park lest someone does something to someone.

I have to keep my phone now and just focus first on walking.


I have arrived at my workplace. I opened my laptop first and saved the files from it to my flash drive device. I will be printing documents after I eat a light meal at the canteen.

I had a great time earlier walking at the park. It instantly prompted me to write something which isn't forced on me. That was so natural if the enforcers were there, they would have cautioned me about using my phone while walking in the park.

Next time I will first find a safe spot to write if ever I will be prompted to write like a while ago.

I thank the good Lord...

Peace be with us all.

Tomorrow let us walk the park again in coming to work!

The photo above is from Unsplash. It quite resembles the park I walked in today.

2
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ideallife
1 year ago

Comments