A Battle and our first "Hello"

0 14
Avatar for icary
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of icary
empty
empty
empty

Tunay ngang mapaglaro ang tadhana, hindi lamang sa'kin ngunit pati na rin sa iba dahil hindi ko inakalang sa ganitong paraan kita makikilala.

Back to year 2013, one of my sister's friend taught me how to play this old mmorpg game which caught my interest from the 1st time I tried it. I became addicted into it that I used to play it almost everyday, during my spare time and vacation. I met a lot of interesting people and I still know them until now, we built a guild and hang out some other time when they are not busy with their own life.

One day, I was playing at Arena, a typical day to level up and upgrade my gears. While battling, a message pop up and it came from my opponent, he said "Hello" and I don't want to be called "masungit" so I replied. I said "Hi", a little interaction that grown into friendship. He is consistent, he doesn't want to end the battle so he could ask me about my details. I gave him my Facebook, because why not?

On that same day, nakareceive ako nang message from him saying, "Ako to si (ign), yung nakalaro mo kanina".

"Alam ko", sabi ko naman dahil ibinigay naman niya ang name niya noong naglalaro kami para siguradong iaccept ko talaga ang friend request niya.

"Pwede ba akong manligaw?", sabi niya but I said "No". I told him that we can be friends instead, so that we could maintain that friendship that we built for that short while.

Days, weeks, and months went by at patuloy pa rin ang pag uusap naming dalawa, we played together and shared each others story when suddenly he asked me how to court a girl when technically, I don't have any idea. I said "just be yourself and show her that you're sincere".

Days passed at lagi na niyang kinukwento sa akin yung about sa girl na ito at kung kung ano ano pa. As that thing goes on, I on the other hand became aloof and made sure to just communicate as much as he needed a company or someone to talk to. He then told me that this girl finally accepted him and they are now together, I congratulated him and mind my own life afterwards.

After that incident, madalang ko nalang siyang kausapin, unlike before na araw araw kaming magkausap at magkalaro. I became distant and he have his own life to care about. Not until he message me one day telling me that they broke up, that thing is a messed. I tell you, it is. Kuwinento niya ang mga nangyari sakanila and I comforted him as his friend and asked him to play with me to divert his attention from that heartache.

Years passed and we are still in touch, hindi pa rin siya natatapos sa mga banat niyang "Pwede ba kitang ligawan?". Matagal naman nang panahon at ilang beses ko na rin siyang nireject pero heto pa rin siya, sinusuyo ako. I started to open my heart to him, not just as his friend, but someone who will stay by his side someday. Marami nang problema ang dumaan sa'min at pareho namin 'yong kinaya sa tulong ng isa't isa.

Then one day, while I was with my classmate because we were busy finishing the project that that was given to us, I receive a call from my mother because she went to our province to take good care of my grandma who is admitted at the hospital that time. I can't forget how she started the conversation while crying, "Wala na si nanang, wala na si lola mo" then the silent and sorrow seep into me. I went outside and entered an empty classroom where I cried nonstop, thinking that why do I always missed those important moment. I lost both my grandma without me knowing it nor even seeing them alive before God said it's time.

I don't have anyone beside me and all I can do is cry. I am miles away from her -- from them. Then after a while, my sister went back to fetch us. We travelled back to our province and there he is, pumunta siya sa burol ng lola namin and pinakilala ko siya sa mother side ko. Bigla tinanong ako ni mama kung manliligaw ko ba raw siya, bigla naman sumagot ang lolo ko na asawa ng kapatid ni nanang sabi niya, " bakit naman hindi? Wala naman masama kung may manligaw riyan sa anak mo, maganda naman siya at nasa edad na. Hindi mo na dapat pang problemahin mga ganyang bagay, alam naman na siguro niya ang tama at mali. Kaya na niya ang sarili niya." Sabay kindat niya sa'kin, natawa naman ako dahil sa ang cool niyang lolo at napaka open minded niya sa mga bagay na alam naman nating mostly sa mga matatanda ay old fashion. Wala naman nang nasabi si mama at tinignan na lamang niya ako, hindi ko naman siya masisisi dahil bata pa ang tingin niya sa akin at nag aalala siya.

But I am thankful for him dahil nandiyan siya kapag kailangan ko nang karamay. I can't cry because I want to stay strong for them. It was the last night, they played a video presentation showing my nanang's happy moments. He patted my back and told me, "iyak ka lang, okay lang 'yan" then at that moment I can't hold it anymore and my tears fell down. He accompanied me all night eventhough I didn't ask for it.

...

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of icary
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for icary
Written by
2 years ago

Comments