What is your goal in Life

13 34
Avatar for ibelieveistorya
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Life

Do you view your life as a series of events that simply happen to you? Do you see it as a work of art that you are constantly shaping and creating? How you view your life can have major effects on your health and your self-esteem.

Having setting goals is one way to help shape your life in positive directions and enhance your self-esteem. A goal is something you aim for that takes planning and work. People who identify and work at achieving goals feel more satisfaction with themselves and with their lives.

If you do not have many personal goals, think about why not? Are you afraid of failure? Of success? Of standing out apart from your friends? Are you afraid of being made fun of? Are you standards of perfection so high that you would rather not even try?

Here are some that I remembered when I'd been in college. When setting a goal I make this guidelines in my mind:

Make certain your goal will not harm your health or anyone else's. Make sure that you have to do it in a right time.

Be sure that your goal shows respect both for you and for everyone else affected by it.

Ask yourself, whose goal is this? Make sure the goal is what you want and what is good for you rather than what you think someone else wants for you.

Set a goal because it will help you grow, not because you want to outdo someone else or win someone else's attention.

Avoid setting unachievable, unreasonable goals.

Break down long-term goals into achievable short-term goals.

Sponsors of ibelieveistorya
empty
empty
empty

Thank you always to these beautiful sponsors of mine they're so generous and I really love their works too.. check them out guys...

Thank you so much for reading....

All of the photos above was from unsplash

Final thoughts:

When you did something nice for somebody else, helping them feel loved, cared for, or valued. You will notice your self that you will achieve your goals little by little and if you fail to reach your goal, use what you learn from the failure to set a new goal.

Date Published
October 19,2021

@ibelieveistorya

6
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @Labofmylife
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2
Avatar for ibelieveistorya
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Life

Comments

My goal in life,, I want to finished my house, and I want to travel around, I want stress Free,and most of all I want all my love ones is in good health, by God's grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow me too I want peace and I want to travel also around the world with my love ones..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy nagustuhan ko to sobra, direct to the point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis at nagustohan mo po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me my goal in life is to become happy with my someone especial.....Dami ko kasi sis na goal,yong iba nangyari na at meron pa namang hindi but ang importante sa akin ngayon yong maging masaya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yun nman tlaga ang mahalaga ay ung masaya tayo.. lalo na kung masaya din yung mahal natin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every failure serves as strength for us to do better soon. Our goals is our weapon to continue what we've started

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes very well said sis...🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami akong goals sa buhay. Yung iba unti-unti ko ng nakuha meron naman wala pa. Pero sige lang ng sige makukuha ko din yon in the future.

Helping others, being happy for what others have achieved will make us happy and for that, we also learn to celebrate the little achievements that we have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice to know po na unti unti ay maachieved mona ung ibang goals mo sa buhay.. un naman talaga ang maganda kapag nagset tayo ng goal at nakuha natin ay malaking kaginhawaan at proud tayo sa sarili natin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, nakakaproud kasi pinaghirapan natin yun makuhA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so many goals in life, but here in this platform, i have already achieve two of my October goals and I'm very with that.. truth that it really feels good if you have helped others and make them happy by your little effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis you are so kind naman.. and congrats cause you did great for achieving your goals this october..I hope I can make it too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago