Routine every 5th & 20th of the month!

12 30
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago
Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

It's Payday!

Every 5th and 20th of the month this my daily routine, groceries.The much awaited day of all the employees, paydaaaaaay!

I'm thankful that I have now a job that may help my husband in terms of financial, to sustain or needs and wants especially my son. Working in a province is such big adjustment for me. Why? In terms of salary, from Manila rate to provincial rate but living in Manila is much higher in cost of living rather than living in province. This time though I earned just 3,000.00php for 15days that's a big amount for us but If I were earning that amount in Manila it's not enough.

I'm still grateful though we earned little, we sustain our everyday needs. The sad part is, the price hikes. For 1,000php what could we bought for it? Is it enough? Of course not, sometimes I think why there is provincial rate? Looking back, provincial rate is the main reason why I left my hometown and look for a bigger and brighter future in Manila. Yes, I've worked in good companies and earned beyond my expectation. But here I am back to my hometown again to live just a simple life.

In my grocery cart, I put first the milk and other needs of gav like biscuits, soaps then some supplies at the home like sugar, coffee, creamer, soaps and shampoos.

I know everyone is struggling to budget their salary, yung tipong nakabudget na ang sahod kahit hindi pa payday. Ang hirap maging adult, I just wanna go back to my childhood days with nothing to worry about. Let's just be grateful that life may be hard sometimes but God never let is down and always at our side.


So, that's it for today! I made an article while waiting for my turn at the atm machine and at the grocery store. 😅

5
$ 1.15
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 2
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Comments

kaya masarap ang buhay ng mga bata, dependent lang sa parents.. pero yun nga lang di tayo nananatiling bata.. hayz.. adulting!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo ka jan sis. Kailangan mamulat na sa real world. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When adultery hits us. Anyway, ang liit Lang talaga ng sahod pag sa province. Mgkano ba minimum wage Jan sa inyo sis? Ako nga hirap na hirap kasi ako Lang my trabaho this time Kaya sa akin nakaasa lahat. Kulang na kulang ang salary ko for our everyday expenses.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

345 sis, dati 310... Sobrang baba nga talaga. Provincial rate eh tapos ang mahal pa ng mga bilihin. Nakakaloka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dito sa aming eh 397 pero yung sweldo ko di minimum 350 lang per day ko .tumaas nga sahod ko lately pero lahat ng bilihin eh ngsitaasan na rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Parang kulang pa rin yung sahod natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes kulang talaga lalo na ako lang my trabaho

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko nung nagwowork pa ko kapag sahod, direcho grocery bago umuwi tapos mapapalunok nalang ng konting laway mag nasa cashier na. Gusto ko na lang magpatintero at magagawang base uleeeert!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra na talaga ang bilihin ngayon. Dati ang 1k ang dami dami mo na mabitbit. Samantala ngayon, ikaw pa ang shock kung bakit ito lang 1k na, diba? Pero city life and sa province iba din kasi sa province ang iba ay matitipid mo kaysa nasa city ka na sobra hirap ibudget ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako ate vhan pikit mata ko na lang talaga ibabayad minsan sa counter ung 1k dati andami ko ng mabibili sa ganyan ngayun eh iilang items na lang lalo na ang biscuit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Ang hirap mag budget kapag kunting amount ang kailangan i-budget :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya di na uso now ung isa lang work ehhh kasi kulang talaga no ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago