My pregnancy journey 🤰

30 67
Avatar for iAmVhan
2 years ago

Nothing beats being a mother. One of the memorable moments in my life that changed everything. Do you remember your pregnancy journey? You can share it too!

Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

I've read the article made by @Momentswithmatti and inspired to share also my journey. Thanks for it sis!

1. Normal delivery / CS

CS. I did the labor, I know the pain of labooooor! I know how painful labor is...

During my pregnancy days, I'm employed so I have my morning walk and after work. So, super tagtag ako that time and really expecting that I can have a normal delivery. But in the end, I didn't expect that I will be in a emergency CS due to my sipit-sipitan didn't open according to my OB, I don't know the english term of that. That time the heartbeat of my baby is getting low. And she's worried that my baby would be in critical. After my operation, my baby eat poops that according to my OB and Pedia it's dangerous. Thanks God it was not too dangerous but my baby take some antibiotics and stay in NICU for 2days.

Oldies says that if you have a big hips, it is easy for you to deliver. I guess that's only an old saying. 🙄

I can still remember the pain, the needle on how the anesthesiologist ask me to relax then ouch! After that I can't remember anything. I woke up a little bit when I heard my baby cried.

2. Father in room

He was called by my OB when I was in delivery room asking for his consent that I will undergo in emergency CS. My husband looks so nervous that time, his hands was shaking he is more nervous than me. Then we agreed to it for my baby's sake. When I entered in operating room he is not allowed. He just wait outside.

3. Due date

January 27

4. Birth date

January 26

As far as I remember it was night of January 25th when we came home late. And my mother told me "Sige! aaswangin ka gabi na"! She kept on advising me not to go out very late night. After going to sleep I prayed ang holding may bump "Please baby, I'm excited to see you, labas ka na". Then by 12 midnight, it all started. Answered prayer so quick. 🤣

5. Morning sickness

Yes, I always have my morning sickness. Every morning Im vomiting it took till my 2nd trimister but my morning sickness and laziness is not the reason to be absent or leave from work. Yes! I don't file leave and never been absent from work. Whenever I feel sleepy, I just talked to one of my co-work if I could take a nap and. That's why I am thankful that my pregnancy journey is so smooth while at work because I have them. My co-workers that been so good to me.

6. Cravings

Oh! I love to eat during my pregnancy journey. My very 1st craving is Santol or Cotton Fruit. Early morning I am looking for it, I don't know that I am pregnant that time until my officemate approach me and asked if I am pregnant, I remembered I'm already delayed in my monthly period.

Fried chicken is my best food during pregnancy.  Ramen and Samgyupsal are my favorite that time, late at night I am looking for Ramen. At the month of December we always go out and eat in samgyupsal.

7. Gender of the baby?

Being a first time mom, me and my husband were so excited to know the gender of the baby even my officemates wants to have a baby shower. The first ultrasound my OB told us it's 80% girl but I'm not satisfied with the result and I kept laughing because  saw my husband's face, he really wants a baby boy. Then here comes the second ultrasound it was November, my hubby didn't accompanied me that time. The OB can't identify the gender, maybe my baby doesn't want us to know. It will be a surprise for us. Surprisingly, instead of gender this is what we saw in ultrasound! His tiny feet! Naughty little one. Hahahaha

After my operation, surprise! It's a BOY!

So naughty! Happy feet 🤗

8. Place of birth?

University of Santo-Tomas Legazpi Hospital, lakas maka-chala ni baby! Our hospital bill that time is waving. Lol!

9. Hours of Labor?

Exactly 12midnight so it's January 26 when I feel uncomfortable that every 5mins I need to pee. By 6am, I approached my Mom and told her "I'm not okay, my tummy really hurts". Then she asked me if there's water spill or panubigan but there's none. Then here comes some "Marites" haha! by the way sometimes they are helpful. They told my Mom to put leaves in my back "putlang" how it called, then later on I see blood. My husband and sister in law decided to bring me at the hospital, the hospital which was my OB suggested is at Estevez but they doesn't have room. The good thing my best friend sister is working in there and help us contact other hospital if they have vacant rooms. I remember everytime that it hurts I wanna lay down on a tricycle.

So I'm in pain by 12midnight and my baby come out by 2:54 in the afternoon. I think 14-15hrs of labor?

10. Weight?

2.94kg

11. Baby's Name?

If it's a boy, my husband like the name "Oliver Sykes" but if it's a girl "Hailey".

For me, I don't want two words I just want three letters only or not too long. We ended up in GAVIN, a combination form our given names.

Gavin means "God-send", "white hawk".

My husband posted this on Facebook, my early birthday gift 💙

Reminiscing my pregnancy journey from the first heartbeat to its movement and finally seeing him good and healthy. 9 months carrying him inside is not easy the mood swings, the laziness, the cravings and the monthly check ups was all worth it. Though I didn't deliver it in a normal way, I am blessed that I survived the operation and I can call myself a, WONDERMOM!!!

14
$ 6.80
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for iAmVhan
2 years ago

Comments

That must be hurt, sis. I too had a very painful labor and almost lost blood. Di kinaya ng normal delivery kaya cini S din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis noh, we're blessed kasi we survived the operation at safe ang mga babies natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami ko ng nabasa na nagshare ng ganyan about pregnancy, nakakaingit Wala akong may share Kasi Hindi pa ako Naka try, huhu, but anyway congratulations, I'm new here, nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Nice to meet you too, maybe someday ibibigay siya sa tamang panahon for you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, ahm cguro sis, sana but only good knows everything talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

natawa ako doon sa aaswangin ka daw, hahahaha! Ako noon eh di nagpa ultrasound, gusto kasi namin eh surprise, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha thanks sis sa pag visit. Oo talaga, baka inaswang na talaga ako kasi biglang sumakit na tiyan ko nun. Echoz lang. Kaya nga sis, nag sayang ako ng pera. Matipid pala gusto ng anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, kasalanan ng sipit sipitan mo yan, charot! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba kasi pampabuka ng sipit-sipitan sis. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko din alam sis, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tayo sis yung eldest ko nakakain din ng poop niya sa loob ng tiyan ko pero Normal naman akong nanganak,muntikan lang ma CS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti sis at normal ka. Grabe noh, totoong nasa hukay ang kabilang paa mo kapag manganganak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.same sa bunso ko muntikan na din akong Ma CS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilan na baby mo now sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dalawa na sis.girl 14 years and boy 21 months old

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may dalaga ka na pala sis. Parang magkapatid lang kayo niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.kavibes ko kasi malaki na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakahappy magreminisce noh? although at that time we felt the pain and all but now na anjan na sila, it's just so nice to recall what happened in the past...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Ang sarap sa pakiramdam talaga, pero sundan pa natin. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di biro manganak sis nho pero super saya natin at excited talaga tayo lumabas c bb. Ang kulit ni bb mo at paa lng pinakita hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo sis napaka pilyo, tapos paglabas makulit pa rin. Mahirap na masaya. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

until now parang dama ko pa ang sakit pag nareremenise ko ang pag lalabor, siguro kaya natatakot nadin akong mag preggy ulit dahil sa naaalala kong pain...huhuhu but worth it naman lahat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gusto ko pa sis, titiisin ko ang sakit gusto ko lang magkaroon xa ng kapatid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyayyy, ang sakit ng pag labor na iyan. Yan ang ayaw kong maranasan kaya ataw ko mag anak ee aguyy. Bago ka talaga makaranasa ng ligaya, dadaan muna sa sakit ano and boom, hello baby aguyy. Susundan pa ulit? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Oo naman sis, sundan ko pa yan kung hindi nga lang ako CS malamang may kasunod na yan kaso sabi ng OB after 3years daw pwede at sariwa pa ang sugat sa loob. Mas okay kasi kapag meron siyang kapatid.

Mahirap pero masaya, magbaby ka na. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, ayos yaan. Para naman di malungkot ang baba mo at may kalaro din ehehe. Kambal agad para isang anakan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nga kambal first born ko sis. Actually gusto ko yun mahirap man pero parang ang saya. Haha. May lahi pa naman kaming kambal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had CS too and it wasn't easy tending the wound while taking care of a baby. It was a nightmare for me when I had to stand up 12 hours after the operation seeing the blood come out from between my legs. CS moms are wonderwomen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting my article, yes we are one of a kind women! Imagine the pain we go through and surviving the operation is truly a blessing for us. For 9 months carrying our little one that's the very start of our journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, with all the cravings and all the pregnancy sickness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago