Day 5: "Desperas ng Fiesta"

6 31
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago
Sponsors of iAmVhan
empty
empty
empty

Everyone woke up early for a busy day today, it's the very first desperas ng fiesta in the place. The men are assigned to chop the pig, the husband of my cousin will be the one who will cooked dishes for the said event.

While others are busy preparing, we decided to have a morning walk at the shore while it's low tide. Enjoying the rest of our stay in the island before we ho back to city. Look the photos above, his in pajama (just woke up). 😅

The beautiful thing that happened today is to see my relatives for almost years of not seeing them. It looks like a mini reunion. Our family get even more bigger, my cousins have their own kids now and reminiscing our childhood days back then where we are just enjoying playing around the shore, running, swimming at the beach, now our little ones are doing that. Hoping that our grandma and grandpa are here also but I know they're watching us from above.

I visit this island during summer vacation in my childhood days, this is my mom's hometown so it's never been hard for us to stay in here. I do remember the house of my late Grandma and Grandpa, it looks like an ancient house made by wood. They don't have electricity, "gasera" is what they have to give light to them. Radio with battery is their form of communication. They doesn't have gas stove for them to cook but they have firewood. Even faucet is not available in their place instead you need to fetch or carry water afar. Now, my grandmother and grandfather's house are gone. The place changed a lot, now more people are living in there. The houses are now made in concrete. Yes, they're living in island but they have beautiful houses.

At night, heres comes the visitors. A lot of visitors are coming in and out. I decided to be in charge as one of the dishwasher, water is not a problem now beacuse they have faucet and no water bill to be worried about. After we cleaned the kitchen my cousins, nieces and nephews (all teenager) want to experience the sayawan. During my teenage years I also experienced this kind of "kurudalan". In province, this is very popular during fiesta. It's already 11:30 when I decided to go home and left the teenagers dancing and enjoying the night. As I come home, my husband was really drunk, I was so irritated because he got mad at me. I asked him "what's the problem? He answered me, that I went to sayawan just to see my ex-boyfriend. Instead of getting mad, I laughed so hard. Oh he's jealous! Actually, last day, I saw my ex passed by but no eye contact or small talk. Just a stranger passed by. Lol! Really? Just to see my Ex? Naaaah! By the way, my ex lives in the island but different sitio.

Tomorrow is fiesta day! Planning for an island hoping and we're all excited! That's for my Day 5 article. 😉

Thank you for always dropping by my article. I thank also my sponsors who always there for me since my journey here.

9
$ 3.35
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 2
Avatar for iAmVhan
1 year ago

Comments

ayieeeeee nag selos pa eh sana sumama nalang siya sa sayawan hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman nga ako pumasok, nanuod lang ako. Bz kasi siya mamsh hanggang gabi naghihiwa ng karne. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woii Happy Fiesta 🥳 ang saya dati kapag may fiestahan ee sana masaya pa ring ecelebrate jan ngayon UwU 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, walang face mask tao dito. Walang covid sakanila. Haha. Sobrang saya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya jan fiesta sa barrio. Lalo na malapit kayo sa dagat sarap magnight swimming. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Masaya kasi kahit mainit sa sayawan ay may hangin galing dagat. Thank you for visiting my article and for the sponsorship 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago