Yuki & Love Handmade Mochi (Taro with dreamy filling)

0 28
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Recently Isetan is promoting Mochi products and I am looking for something different for breakfast.

For those who don't know what Mochi is, it is a Japanese rice cake made of mochigome, a short-grain japonica glutinous rice, and sometimes other ingredients such as water, sugar, and cornstarch. The rice is pounded into paste and molded into the desired shape. In Japan, it is traditionally made in a ceremony called Mochitsuki. While also eaten year-round, mochi is a traditional food for the Japanese New Year and is commonly sold and eaten during that time.

After looking at all the Mochi products, I decided to buy the Yuki & Love Handmade Mochi (Taro with dreamy filling). It cost RM9.99 per box.

Originally I wanted to eat it for at least 2 breakfast but when I open it, it is only 1 pack and because I don't have a fridge, I have to finish it all in 1 day if I open it.

I have my Mochi with a cup of coffee for today's breakfast. This Mochi is delicious despite the pricy price. I think it is worth it for the quality.

Here are more pictures of my Yuki & Love Handmade Mochi (Taro with dreamy filling)

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments