What is it like to travel during Malaysia Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO)?

4 4
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Last few days I was not around writing anything at read.cash because i needed to travel to Penang from Kuala Lumpur.

Under the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO), all domestic travel is resume except for international travel. International travel is still not allowed.

My journey is supposed to be a simple one, fly to Penang, settled the job, then fly back. Instead, things went wrong for my check-in flight from Kuala Lumpur to Penang. I had to take a bus to Penang since I can't change the return flight date.

Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Penang International Airport

It is really hard to believe what I am seeing here. The last time I came here, this part will always have people lining up to check-in.

A lot of the flight still canceled at the moment. Normally this kind of scene you only see it in the movie, now it really happens in real life and I manage to take a picture of it with my own hand.

Mac Donald would always had customers whole days in the past. Now I had the whole Mac Donald Restaurant floor for myself when I am having a drink here while waiting for my flight.

The international check-in counter remains closed at the moment.

The AirAsia crew is finally here to check the temperature before everyone is allowed to check-in.

On the planes, all passengers are required to wear their face mask at all times.

Picture of me after successful reached KLIA.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments

Bro yours is toxic mask already , not only protect from virus , also toxic gas..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

only low toxic gas. Can't stop high level toxic gas .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow so empty in the airport.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago