The numismatic dealer - Chapter 18: The Auction

1 10
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

A month later, Isaac and Alyssa are attending the auction where the 10 pieces of Malaysia 1st Pattern coin were sold at RM4,000,000.  

 As they were mingling with everyone as the auction finished. a guy approaches them and speaks to them.  

 Unknown men: “Elias ask me to pass you a message, he says thank you for taking out the white tiger gang for him. He hopes to see you visit him again when possible.”   

 After finished speaking, he left them.   

 Isaac then saw General Sir William came out of the auction hall with his butler and overheard their conversation.   

 General Sir William: “That was a good fight, I can’t seem to outbid whoever that is bidding it”.  

 Butler: “The lady would be very unhappy if she knows you just now try to bid 3 million ringgit.  I don’t wish to stand between you and her.”  

 Then General Sir William saw Isaac and Alyssa.  

  

General Sir William: “Isaac, how are you doing? I came out fail to get it but seem like you got yourself a catch. After all, it is now your responsibility as a gentleman to take care of her as she had a near-death incident due to you.”  

 Alyssa feeling a bit shy as she grabs hold of Isaac's hand. Then General Sir William bites on his tobacco pipe.  

 General Sir William: “Goodbye Isaac, I will on my way back to the United Kingdom. Hope to see you another time.  Alyssa, this gentleman is a rare bread. Don’t let him go.”  

 General Sir William and his butler head out and into their car and leaves.  

 As Isaac and Alyssa were leaving, they saw Inspector Aziz arrive.   

 Isaac: “ Anything?”  

 Inspector Aziz: “I came to make sure you are alright before I close your case. I take it that everything is over?”  

 Isaac: “yes, it is over. I will be Ok from here on"  

 Inspector Aziz: “Goodbye, it is was nice knowing you. Also, The STAFOC department asks me to thank you for helping them solve the white tiger gang case. “  

 Inspector Aziz then takes his leave.  

 Isaac: “Alyssa, you sure about want to continue to work with me? Your life will always be in danger if you stick with me”.  

 Alyssa: “Isaac, you have saved my life. My life is forever yours. Besides if I don’t, you will forever alone in this. Let’s go back, we have a new client coming later who asks you to help him evaluate his collection.”  

 They then exit the building.

FIN

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful one

$ 0.00
3 years ago