The numismatic dealer - Chapter 17: The Supper

0 266
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

For Isaac, the last few days' incidents has taken a toll on his minds and emotion. As they were eating their food, he suddenly broke down and cry in front of Alyssa.    

 Alyssa: “What happen?”   

She was puzzled by Isaac's action because Isaac had always seen very calm and confident. 

 Isaac: “today when the attack happens, I was actually scared. I was not really sure how they will react.”   

 he pauses for a while and continues crying.   

Isaac: “there is always a possibility of thing going wrong, these are the first-time thing happen outside my prediction.” 

 It was at this moment, Alyssa realizes Isaac who always smiles in the face of danger was just like her, the only difference is he always hides it from everyone. Perhaps out of feeling in debt to Isaac for rescuing her, she wanted to comfort him. She then moves her chair closer to Isaac and embraces him as he continues to cry until no more strength to continue.   

 As he was done crying, they both head to the bed and sleep. As Isaac about to fall asleep suddenly he can feel Alyssa moving close to him and hug him from behind.  

 Alyssa: “Thank you for saving me that day.”  

 While Isaac tries to stay awake.  

 Isaac: “During the ball dance, you remember the question I ask?”  

 Alyssa: “Yes, I remember I been thinking about it. I am thinking of continuing to work with you to explore your numismatic world. Besides, I believe I am now forever stuck with you after seeing so many dangerous people.”  

Isaac: “Are you sure about it? There is no turning back once you go down this path.” 

Alyssa: “yes, now please rest. I am sure you been having sleepless nights while handling this deal.” 

Isaac then falls asleep peacefully. 

For now, Alyssa not really sure did she say yes because of her own feeling or the experience they have together, but somewhere deep within her, she decided to stay with him.  

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments