Taps Beer Bar Shirley Temple

0 20
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: History, Experiences, Food, Writing, Life, ...

During the Bitcoin Bi-Weekly Meetup event at Taps Beer Bar, I am feeling thirsty, so I decided to order myself a cup of drink. I don't think beer so I check out what non-alcoholic mixed drink they have.

I decided to order the Shirley Temple which cost RM9.50 after including the service tax. For their vision, it is made using sprite, grenadine, and cherry.

According to Wikipedia, a Shirley Temple is a non-alcoholic mixed drink traditionally made with ginger ale and a splash of grenadine, garnished with a maraschino cherry. Modern Shirley Temple recipes may substitute lemon-lime soda or lemonade and sometimes orange juice in part, or in whole.

Some claim the cocktail may have been invented by a bartender at Chasen's, a restaurant in West Hollywood, California, to serve then-child actress Shirley Temple.

0
$ 5.54
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: History, Experiences, Food, Writing, Life, ...

Comments