Spaghetti Scallops tomato sauce

1 17
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Blog, Writing, Story, Facts, ...

Today afternoon, I visit the Alpha Angle Mall food court to have my lunch since I needed to get something here later.

After looking for some time, I decided to order my lunch from the western stall. I order the Spaghetti Scallops tomato sauce. It is priced at RM14.90.

For those who don't know what Scallops are, it is the name for species of saltwater clams. It is characterized by offering two flavors and textures in one shell: the meat, called "scallop", which is firm and white, and the roe, called "coral", which is soft and often brightly colored reddish-orange. Sometimes, markets sell scallops already prepared in the shell, with only the meat remaining.

The staff told me normally the number of scallops they put is lesser than this. They give me 6 scallops because I was taking photos. It means if you go there and order this same dish, you might get fewer scallops than what I show here.

1
$ 6.39
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Blog, Writing, Story, Facts, ...

Comments