SHUCKED Oyster and Seafood Bar COD & hand-cut chips

0 22
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today lunch, I am craving fish and chips so I revisit this stall called SHUCKED Oyster and Seafood Bar which is located at the KLCC Suria Mall Food Court at level 3. I highly recommend you visit it if you love oysters since they sell fresh oysters here.

This time I order their COD & hand-cut chips which are sold at RM28 per plate.

For those who don't know what Fish and chips are, it is a dish consisting of fried fish in crispy batter, served with chips. The type of fish can be different depending on the seller.

Cod is the common name for the demersal fish genus Gadus, belonging to the family Gadidae. It has a mild flavor and dense, flaky white flesh.

Here are pictures of my COD & hand-cut chips when served. It is served with mushy peas and tartar sauce. The way to tell how fresh a COD is by how firm the meat is, this one is really firm when I cut it.

3
$ 1.64
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments