Roti Chai Paneer Fried rice

0 19
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Today I buy my lunch from Roti Chai, a Punjabi cuisine restaurant.

Due to the lockdown, dine-in is no longer available.

After looking at the menu, I decided to order the Paneer Fried rice.

For those who don't know what Paneer is, it is a fresh acid-set cheese also known as Indian cottage cheese. It is common in the Indian subcontinent (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh) made from cow or buffalo milk. It is a non-aged, non-melting soft cheese made by curdling milk with a fruit- or vegetable-derived acid, such as lemon juice. Its acid-set form (cheese curd) before pressing is called chhena.

Paneer Fried rice is basically fried rice with a lot of cheese in it. Those white things you see on my fork are the Paneer cheese.

Here are pictures of my Paneer Fried rice.

2
$ 0.97
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments