Ren Szechuan La Mian with Assorted Seafood in Hot and Sour Soup

0 23
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, History, Story, Art, Blogging, ...

Today dinner I revisit the Ren restaurant at KLCC Suriall Mall, a restaurant that specializes in Shanghainese and Xinjiang Cuisine.

After looking at their menu, this time I decided to try the Szechuan La Mian with Assorted Seafood in Hot and Sour Soup. After including the service tax, the total cost for this bowl of noodles is RM23.

The szechuan dish normally has bold flavors, particularly the pungency and spiciness resulting from the liberal use of garlic and chili peppers, as well as the unique flavor of Sichuan pepper. The same applies to Hot and Sour Soup.

Hot and Sour Soup is usually meat-based, and often contains ingredients such as day lily buds, wood ear fungus, bamboo shoots, and tofu, in a broth that is sometimes flavored with pork blood.

When they serve my meal, the staff would bring along a scissor to ask if I want them to cut it to make it easier to be eaten.

When I eat their Szechuan La Mian with Assorted Seafood in Hot and Sour Soup, I found fish meat (I think is Sardine or Tuna), prawn, squid, and seaweed. Every spoon I eat always contains some seafood in it.

3
$ 2.48
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, History, Story, Art, Blogging, ...

Comments