Ren Chilled Japanese Cucumber with Sesame Sauce

0 23
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experience, Facts, Food, ...

Normally after dinner, I go and have dessert if I feel like eating more after my main meal. However, my friend recently say I didn't eat a lot of vegetables and I suddenly thinking of trying a dish at Ren restaurant. Ren restaurant is located at KLCC Suria Mall, a restaurant that specializes in Shanghainese and Xinjiang Cuisine.

I order their Chilled Japanese Cucumber with Sesame Sauce, it is priced at RM20 in the menu. After including the service tax, the total amount for this dish is RM21.90.

Today the staff seated me at the inner section of their restaurant and it have a nice view of the KLCC Park.

Here are pictures of my Japanese Cucumber with Sesame Sauce when served. Because the dish is made out of a single Japanese cucumber that is entirely intact, their staff will ask whether you want them to cut it into smaller pieces.

I put it up to show you it is made of an entire Japanese cucumber, it is not easy to cut the Japanese cucumber into such states. I know it is very pricy for a Japanese cucumber with sesame sauce. Remember, when you order this dish, you are not ordering because of the Japanese cucumber, you are ordering to see the Chef Skill. This is an art.

1
$ 1.17
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experience, Facts, Food, ...

Comments