random sushi from Empire Sushi

0 12
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today lunch I travel to Avenue K which is connected to the KLCC LRT station to buy my lunch from Empire Sushi.

After looking around for some time this is for me brought for my lunch.

I buy 2 spicy rolls, 2 Chuka wakame and 2 Salmon Maki for RM11.80.

When I buy their sushi, I always buy their spicy roll. The green colour topping is Chuka Wakme.

For those who don't know what Chuka Wakme is, Chuka means "China" in Japanese. This refers to the flavours and ingredients added to the product; sesame oil, soy sauce, chilli peppers and sesame seeds.

Wakame is the name for a species of kelp native to the cold, temperate coasts of the northwest Pacific Ocean. As an edible seaweed, it has a subtly sweet, but distinctive and strong flavour and texture.

Here are pictures of my sushi.

1
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments