Pulau Tikus market Sin Wah Char Koay Teow

1 53
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Experience, Story, Blog, Food, ...

On my 2nd day at Penang, I have my dinner at the Pulau Tikus market. My friend ask me to have my dinner here because the food here is good. After looking around, I decided to order a plate of duck egg char koay teow from Sin Wah Char Koay Teow. It cost RM7.50 per plate.

Char Koay Teow is a stir-fried rice noodle dish from Maritime Southeast Asia and is of southern Chinese origin, it is considered a must-eat dish in Penang. In Hokkien and Teochew, Char means “stir-fried” and kway teow refers to flat rice noodles.It is made from flat rice noodles or kway teow , stir-fried over very high heat with garlic, light and dark soy sauce, chilli paste, whole prawns, shelled blood cockles, chopped Chinese chives, slices of Chinese sausage, and bean sprouts.

The char koay teow is well seasoned and cooked, the prawn is fresh. Highly recommend you come here if you love char koay teow.

1
$ 1.02
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Experience, Story, Blog, Food, ...

Comments

This is the reason why I love to go in market with my friends sir because there are a lot of different kind of foods that are satisfying. I love the foods sir. 🤤❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago