Pulau Tikus market Sai Ram Apom Manis

2 66
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

At the Pulau Tikus Market, there is a stall called Sai Ram that operate since 1974 selling Apom Manis. It uses burning charcoal to cook instead of gas.

Apom Manis is a type of pancake, originating from South India, made with fermented rice batter and coconut milk. It is a very popular local food in Penang.

This stall sells 2 types of Apom Manis, a normal type and a special type. The special type apom manis have an egg and butter on it.

You try it if you pass by the Pulau Tikus market.

4
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments

I would love to try these delightful Apom Manis! I love street and market food!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make $100h while I'm traveling the world. Last week I worked by my laptop in Rome, Monti Carlo and finally Paris…This week I'm back in the USA. All I do are easy tasks from this one cool site. check it out, Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago