Potato chips with blue cheese topping

0 23
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today when I am at the KLCC Suria Mall checking the reduced to clear item, I buy the Pipers Potato chip from Cold Storage for only RM3.

I was thinking hard about how to turn it into a delicious dish then an idea comes to my mind and that is to buy cheese.

I went to the Isetan cheese section to try to find the cheapest because I needed to keep it within RM15 but the cheapest I can find it Fourme d'Ambert selling at RM16.80. The rest of the fresh cheep are selling about that price.

Fourme d'Ambert is a semi-hard French blue cheese. One of France's oldest cheeses, it dates from as far back as Roman times. It is made from raw cow's milk from the Auvergne region of France, with a distinct, narrow cylindrical shape.

The semi-hard cheese is inoculated with Penicillium roqueforti spores and aged for at least 28 days.

This type of cheese often produced with pasteurized milk. Currently, only four farmers produce fourme d'Ambert.

When I am at home, I use small fire to slowly melt it and pour it on the potato chip I prepared in the bowl.

This dinner actually is a disaster because once the melted blue cheese cools down, it turn into a lump. I will never do this again in the future until I find a way to make a proper cheese sauce.

1
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments