Paul Pizza Margherita

1 14
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

For today's Lunch, I visit Paul, a french bakery pastry Cafe located at the Intermark Mall. Needed to eat something different other than those near my home.

After looking at their food, I decided to order 2 slices of Pizza Margherita that cost RM6 per slice.

For those who don't know what Pizza Margherita is, it is a typical Neapolitan pizza, made with San Marzano tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, fresh basil, salt, and extra-virgin olive oil.

There is an interesting story about this pizza, it is believed in June 1889 the pizzaiolo Raffaele Esposito, Pizzeria Brandi's chef, invented a dish called "Pizza Margherita" in honor of the Queen of Italy, Margherita of Savoy, and the Italian unification, since toppings are tomato (red), mozzarella (white) and basil (green), ingredients inspired by the colors of the national flag of Italy.

if it wasn't because of the lockdown, I would have sit on one of these tables to eat. I just went to a corner of the Mall and eat my Pizza without even going back. The lockdown feels kind of ridiculous.

Here are pictures of my Pizza Margherita.

2
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments

The pizza is so lovely, I wish I could pickup my own pizza too

$ 0.00
2 years ago